Prior Learning Assessment

Academic Departments

Prior Learning Assessment Director

Pam LeMay | 425.640.1371 | plemay@edcc.edu


Click on the name of academic departments to see a list of courses and descriptions.


Accounting

Peter Vanderweyst | 425.640.1636 | pvanderw@edcc.edu


Allied Health Education

Erika Ferreri | 425.640.1924 | erika.ferreri@email.edcc.edu


American Sign Language

Richard Jacobs | richard.jacobs@edcc.edu 


Art

Melissa Newell | 425.640.1671 | mnewell@edcc.edu 


Business Management

Ann Paulson | 425.640.1613 | apaulson@edcc.edu

Courses that can be challenged:

  • MGMT 131: Introduction to Sales
  • MGMT 260: Small Business Management

Business Information Technology

Kathie Richer | 425.640.1242 | kricher@edcc.edu
Kari Meehan | 425.640.1641 | kari.gueden@edcc.edu


Chemistry

Jeff Owens | 425.640.1655 | jeff.owens@edcc.edu 


Computer Information Systems

Steve Hailey | 425.640.1377 | shailey@edcc.edu | CIS Forensics Program Objectives
Bill Marshall | 425.640.1985 | bmarshal@edcc.edu

Industry certifications may result in Edmonds CC credit as follows:

  • Certified Ethical Hacker: CIS 279: Managing Network Security
  • Certified Hacking Forensic Investigator: CIS 272: Digital Forensics I
  • Comp TIA A+: CIS 161: A+ Hardware Support and CIS 163: A+ Hardware Support II
  • CompTIA Security+: CIS 274: Intro to Network Security
  • CyberSecurity Forensic Analyst:  CIS 293: Digital Forensics III
  • OSS TMM Professional Security Tester:  CIS 279: Managing Network Security
  • Wireshark Certified Network Analyst: CIS 277: Security Implementation

Computer Science

Tim Hunt | 425.640.1863 | thunt@edcc.edu 


Construction Management

David Jacobson | 425.640.1573 | djacobs@edcc.edu


Early Childhood Education

Connie Schatz | 425.640.1612 | cschatz@edcc.edu 


Emergency Management and Business Continuity

Larry Price | larry.price@edcc.edu | 425.640.1604


English

Rob Harrill | 425.640.1911 | rob.harrill@edcc.edu
Susanne Meslans | 425.640.1299 | smeslans@edcc.edu

ENGL& 101 Objectives for Course Challenge


Engineering

Patrick Burnett | 425.640.1802 | patrick.burnett@edcc.edu  


Engineering Technology

Ross Monroe | 425.640.1944 | ross.monroe@edcc.edu


Fire Officer Degree

Pat Copeland | 425.640.1316 | pcopeland@edcc.edu

Fire Officer Degree Objectives for Course Challenges


French

Hanifa Yahiaoui | 425.640.1279 | hyahiaou@edcc.edu 


Horticulture

Tim Hohn | 425.640.1454 | thohn@edcc.edu 


Hospitality and Tourism

Beth O’Donnell | 425.640.1208 | bodonnel@edcc.edu 


Japanese

Machiko Akasaka | 425.640.1339 x7211 | makasaka@edcc.edu 


Materials Science Technology

Patrick Burnett | 425.640.1802 | patrick.burnett@edcc.edu  


Mathematics

Patrick Averbeck | 425.640.1802 | patrick.averbeck@edcc.edu
Tiffany Ledford | 425.640.1778 | tiffany.ledford@edcc.edu


Occupational Safety and Health

Larry Price | 425.640.1604 | larry.price@edcc.edu


Paralegal

Scott Haddock | 425.640.1185 | scott.haddock@edcc.edu 


Physical Education

Jeannie Nieman | 425.640.1754 | jeannie.nieman@edcc.edu 


Project Management

Ann Paulson | 425.640.1613 | apaulson@edcc.edu

Courses that can be challenged:


Spanish

Oswaldo Lucca | 425.640.1480 | olucca@edcc.edu