EDCC Logo
 
Prior Learning Assessment

Academic Departments


Click on the name of academic departments to see a list of courses and descriptions.


Accounting

Peter Vanderweyst | 425.640.1636 | pvanderw@edcc.edu


Allied Health Education

Erika Ferreri | 425.640.1924 | erika.ferreri@email.edcc.edu


American Sign Language

Richard Jacobs | richard.jacobs@edcc.edu 


Art

Melissa Newell | 425.640.1671 | mnewell@edcc.edu 


Business

Peter Vanderweyst | 425.640.1636 | pvanderw@edcc.edu

Courses that can be challenged:

  • MGMT 131: Introduction to Sales
  • MGMT 260: Small Business Management

Business Information Technology

Kathie Richer | 425.640.1242 | kricher@edcc.edu


Chemistry

Mary Whitfield | 425.640.1138 | mary.whitfield@edcc.edu 


Computer Information Systems

Steve Hailey | 425.640.1377 | shailey@edcc.edu | CIS Forensics Program Objectives
Bill Marshall | 425.640.1985 | bmarshal@edcc.edu


Computer Science

Paul Bladek | 425.640.1177 | pbladek@edcc.edu 


Construction Management

David Jacobson | 425.640.1573 | djacobs@edcc.edu
 


Early Childhood Education

Connie Schatz | 425.640.1612 | cschatz@edcc.edu 


Emergency Management

Larry Price | larry.price@edcc.edu | 425.640.1604


English

Kathleen Murphy | 425.640.1380 | kmurphy@edcc.edu | ENGL& 101 Objectives for Course Challenge


Engineering

Patrick Burnett | 425.640.1802 | patrick.burnett@edcc.edu  


Engineering Technology

Ross Monroe | 425.640.1944 | ross.monroe@edcc.edu 


Family Support Services

Helen Nissani | 425.640.1163 | helen.nissani@edcc.edu 


Fire Officer Degree

Pam LeMay 425.640.1371 | plemay@edcc.edu | Fire Officer Degree Objectives for Course Challenges


French

Hanifa Yahiaoui | 425.640.1279 | hyahiaou@edcc.edu 


Horticulture

Tim Hohn | 425.640.1454 | thohn@edcc.edu 


Hospitality and Tourism

Beth O’Donnell | 425.640.1208 | bodonnel@edcc.edu 


Japanese

Machiko Akasaka | 425.640.1339 x7211 | makasaka@edcc.edu 


Mathematics

Patrick Averbeck | 425.640.1802 | patrick.averbeck@edcc.edu  


Occupational Safety and Health

Larry Price | 425.640.1604 | larry.price@edcc.edu


Paralegal

Anne Kastle | 425.640.1688 | akastle@edcc.edu 


Physical Education

Jeannie Nieman | 425.640.1754 | jeannie.nieman@edcc.edu 


Project Management

Ann Paulson | 425.640.1613 | apaulson@edcc.edu

Courses that can be challenged:


Spanish

Oswaldo Lucca | 425.640.1480 | olucca@edcc.edu

Prior Learning Assessment Director

Pam LeMay 
425.640.1371
plemay@edcc.edu