EDCC Logo
 
Housing and Residence Life

Meet the Staff

Housing Staff

Questions?

425.640.1080 | housing@edcc.edu

Office: Rainier Place Residence Hall, 19920 68th Avenue West, Lynnwood, WA 98036

Mailing address: Attn: Housing Office, 20000 68th Avenue West, Lynnwood, WA 98036

Luke Botzheim

Luke Botzheim, Housing Director
425.640.1946 | luke.botzheim@edcc.edu

Manages the Residence Halls and Homestay Program. Works closely with International Student Services, agents abroad, the community, and other college departments to assure program success.

Perry Gibson

Perry Gibson, Homestay Coordinator and Associate Director
425.640.1063 | perry.gibson@edcc.edu

Arranges Homestay student placements and works closely with the students and families who have questions or concerns.

Brooke Feehan

Brooke Feehan, Finance Coordinator
425.640.1080 | brooke.feehan@edcc.edu

Works on all payments/financial issues of Sophie Court, Spencer Court, and Homestay (student and host family payments).

Erin Dellino

Erin Dellino, Coordinator for Residential Education (CRE)
425.640.1947 | erin.dellino@edcc.edu

Live-in professional staff member. Supervises the Resident Assistants (RAs), and is in charge of: RA training, student board, policy enforcement, orientation, and roommate concerns.

Jeremy Snyder

Jeremy Snyder, Coordinator for Residential Education (CRE)
425.640.1717 | jeremy.snyder@email.edcc.edu

Live-in professional staff member. Supervises the International Mentors (IMs), helps Homestay students/families with building understanding, and works on Short Term Programs.

Colleen Olson

Colleen Olson, Office Assistant
425.640.1080 | colleen.olson@edcc.edu

Oversees airport arrivals, processes applications, and maintains department records and student files.

 

 

Kathy Sivori

Kathy Sivori, Homestay Visit Representative

Visits homes to assure they are ready for placement of students and helps with special projects.

 

Porcia Juchmes

Porcia Juchmes, Front Desk Assistant
425.640.1080 | porcia.juchmes@email.edcc.edu

Greets all guests of the office, provides information about the department, and answers inquiries about the different Housing programs.

Christine Smith

Christine Smith, Front Desk Assistant
425.640.1080 | christine.smith@email.edcc.edu

Greets all guests of the office, provides information about the department, and answers inquiries about the different Housing programs.

 

Nick McKay 

Nick McKay, Building Manager for Rainier Placer
425.672.7630 | nmckay@lorig.com

Lorig Leasing Office for Rainier Place (not a college employee) — Responsible for student leases and the building maintenance. Works for Lorig (private leasing and managing office), but works closely with the college Housing team to assure the safety and wellbeing of students in Rainier Place.

Resident Assistants

Resident Assistants (RAs):
RAs are Edmonds Community College students who live in the residence halls. They help students adjust to life at EdCC, respond to emergencies, and help build community in the residence halls.

 

International Peer Advisors

International Mentors (IMs):
IMs are Edmonds CC Students that help support the 16 and 17 year olds in our Homestay Program. They have weekly and individual meetings with students and act as a resource and cultural mentor for them.

Drivers

Drivers:
Students and staff members who help the Housing Office to pick up new students at the airport during arrival days and take students to special off-campus events throughout the year.